Special Units

White decorative border
Department Menu

The Pokagon Police Department is comprised of several special units in addition to Patrol, which include the Detective Bureau, Community Resource Unit, and the Conservation Office.

Selected members of the department also participate on numerous specialty emergency response teams in both Michigan and Indiana, of which all units are available to the Pokagon Band in emergency situations.

The Police Department participates in emergency management through Local Emergency Planning Committees in Berrien, Cass, and Van Buren Counties and participates in emergency operations drills for Palisades and Cook Nuclear Zones affecting tribal lands.

White decorative border