Zagbëgon: An Early Learning & Development Academy

White decorative border
Department Menu

 

 

Please call (269) 783-2469 to be added to the 2023-2024 Waitlist

Eligibility:

  • Must be at least 3 years old by Sept 1
    • Tier 1: Pokagon Band citizens, siblings, and/or residents in a Pokagon household;
    • Tier 2: Other Native Americans;
    • Tier 3: All Other
    • Special consideration will be given to PBOPI and Four Winds employees

Zagbëgon: An Early Learning & Development Academy

Zagbëgon means sprouts in Potawatomi. Our Zagbëgon have grown from seeds and now have their own roots. Zagbëgon are peeking out from gokmeskinan (our grandmother earth) so they can look about their world and begin to form their identities and grow stronger with all of creation.

Hours of Operation
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Phone: (269) 783-2469
Fax: (269) 782-8680
Address: 58620 Sink Road, Dowagiac, MI

Zagbëgon School Calendar Important Dates 2023-2024

Zibé (River Room)

Miss Kellie and Miss Carrie
Monday through Thursday
8:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Mtegwagké (Woodland Room)

Miss Tammy and Miss Dani
Monday through Thursday
9:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Team

Autumn Carlson – Site Manager – (269) 462-4327 Autumn.Carlson@PokagonBand-nsn.gov

Elizabeth Milliken – Center Assistant – (269) 783-3197 Elizabeth.Milliken@PokagonBand-nsn.gov

Cheri Sullivan – Bus Driver/Class Aid - (269) 462-4332 Cheri.Sullivan@PokagonBand-nsn.gov

Scott Woods – Bus Driver/Class Aid - (269) 462-4330 Scottie.Woods@PokagonBand-nsn.gov

Donald Sumners – Elder Cultural Associate - (269) 462-4237 Donald.Sumners@PokagonBand-nsn.gov

DeJonay Morseau – Language Specialist - (269) 462-4299 DeJonay.Morseau@PokagonBand-nsn.gov

Gerald Inman – Zagbëgon Cook - (269) 462-4289 Gerald.Inman@PokagonBand-nsn.gov

 

Teachers

Kellie Wilson – Zibé Lead Teacher - Kellie.Wilson@PokagonBand-nsn.gov

Carrie Neumann – Zibé Assistant Teacher - Carrie.Neumann@PokagonBand-nsn.gov

Amanda Galvan – Assistant Teacher -Amanda.Galvan@PokagonBand-nsn.gov

Tamela Watson – Mtegwagké Lead Teacher – Tamela.Watson@PokagonBand-nsn.gov

Danielle TaylorMtegwagké Assistant Teacher – Danielle.Taylor@PokagonBand-nsn.gov