Members of the Judiciary

Tribal Court Navigation: 


Members of the Judiciary: 


Judicial Organization

The Judiciary is a separate, independent branch of the Pokagon Band government. The Tribal Court Judiciary consists of the Chief Judge, one Associate Judge, and three Appellate Court Justices. All members of the Judiciary are appointed by the Tribal Council to serve staggered four (4) year terms.

Judicial Appointment Chart

From left to right: Associate Judge David M. Peterson; Associate Justice Jill E. Tompkins; Former Chief Justise Robert T. Anderson; Chief Justice Matthew L.M. Fletcher; and Chief Judge Michael Petoskey.